Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List
TLC_Website_Header_Medium
HomeArea VI News and Events

To add a link to the left side, click in the white space below the existing links.Use the link builder in the toolbar to add a link. The page will automatically style the links. To edit colors, edit the html, and change #4c4c4c and #a12422 to the colors you want. Be careful removing existing links. Don't backspace too far, it'd be better if you edited the html.
Area VI News and Events


SEPTEMBER
Starlight Chapter
Paint the Town Red
Sunday, September 17, 2017 1:30 - 4:30 pm $70.00
Suncoast Hotel and Casino
9090 Alta Dr, Las Vegas, NV 89144

Los Angeles UNCF Walk
Leimert Park Village
Los Angeles, California 90008
Saturday, September 30 at 8:30 AM - 1 PM



OCTOBER
Area VI Cluster
Saturday, October 14, 2017  
9:00 am to 4:00 pm   $25.00
Park Hills Community Church
5247 Overdale Drive  Los Angeles. CA
Theme:   Back to the Basics Continued
Status of Women Project:
Celebrating our Cancer Survivors

Carson Chapter
Pechanga Turnaround
Saturday, October 28, 2017  $25

NOVEMBER
Hub City Chapter
Status of Women Luncheon
Saturday, November 20, 2017



DECEMBER
Inglewood Chapter
40th Chapter Anniversary
December 3, 2017
Proud Bird Event Center
11022 Aviation Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA  90046
$60/Adults     $40/Youth



FEBRUARY
Ladera Heights Chapter
Evening of Jazz
LAX Renaissance Hotel
Saturday, February 17, 2018

Area VI Leadership Conference
Embassy Suites
Thursday, February 22 - 25, 2018 
Tempe, AZ



MARCH
Ladera Heights Chapter
21st Annual Pre Resurrection 
Prayer Breakfast   
Saturday, March 30, 2018   9:00 A.M.  $45.00
Torrance Marriott Hotel 
3635 Fashion Way, Torrance, CA 90503
APRIL
Inglewood Chapter
Status of Women Luncheon
Saturday, April 14, 2018

Altadena Chapter
Status of Women Luncheon
Saturday, April 28, 2018



MAY
Ladera Heights Chapter
High Tea
Saturday, May 12, 2018

St. Jude Walk 
Saturday, May 19, 2018



JUNE
Founders Day  TBD



JULY
Area VI Fundraiser
HBCU Gala
Los Angeles